Friends.Lovers or Nothing.

Words. What Powerful little suckers. They slip out of our mouths and are easier to type then they sometimes should be, and with one fine swoop things are done and said that can’t be taken back. For as long as I remember I have loved writing, that feeling that you can express your feelings and share it with the world without judgement or worry. Everywhere you look in life someone is battling something in there daily life or routine, that girl at the traffic lights with the thought of the world on her Shoulders wishing it would all go away, the guy staring aimlessly out of a water stained bus window watching the world pass by, the old guy trying to cross the road without holding the traffic. Whoever you are and wherever you are there’s always something that stops life turning every now and again. We all get those days where we don’t want to open our eyes to reality, stick the big toe into the freezing cold or face upto anything that we have to do that day. Truth is life is life, whatever demons, dangers and dragons that maybe lurking we get a one whole shot at it and nothing more. I’m not saying it’s easy, cause I know as well as the next person that’s not the case. Me? I like to think I’m a tough chocolate cookie, truthfully I’m as soft as the ice cream topping on your minchellas sundae and as emotional sometimes as the local running water works. Nothing hurts me more than not being able to help the ones I love. I am a firm believer however that if something is meant to be it will be, people make mistakes, play mind games, run away, do stupid things say stuff in the heat of the moment that’s a big walk in the park in such a small chapter of the book of life. As the old word goes you should never judge a book by its cover and one way or another we are all guilty of this at some point in our lives. I will always be the girl that helps and the one that tells it how it is, why change the habit of a life time, but I’m also the girl who wishes she could change the world. Life Is never easy nor will it ever be but shutting the world out doesn’t help as I I’ve found out only too well, people deal with things in different ways, I for example continue to tear myself to pieces until I get the answers I need, over analysing anything and everything, almost convincing myself in one way or another that this is the answer without asking the question in the first place. I’m the girl that will always seek reassurance in everything she does, demons? We all have them, I could spend my entire day getting ready for a night out and I’d still hate what I saw in the mirror, not skinny enough,not pretty enough, another fine trait of the world we live in, no matter how many compliments the mind is a funny old thing. Anxiety? Yup that Too, admitting it is easy, handling it not so much. Life is a funny and cruel thing, sometimes you spend it trying to figure out if you are strong enough to fight for what you want or have to be wise enough to make the best decision for your own sanity, if you spend your life living in your shadow you will never truly know the answer. Cause all the while your running, someone else is truly hurting, that same person that once shared your world is trying to piece there’s slowly back together.

Leave a Reply

