32000 feet

And so here it is, the end of another adventure, what better place for writing inspiration at 32000 feet looking down on the world, cars like dots, people like ants and the sun only at an arms reach. I would be lying If I didn’t say this week hasn’t been the hardest thing I’ve ever done, through tears and frustration Trying to understand life, the world and everyone in it, thinking what could or should have been, Connecting with every song that happens to come on the radio, every lyric playing a part in recent events. I’d like to say it’s the first time I’ve been here but truth it isn’t, we all have our own demon, issues and things that some days we just can’t face and this wonderful roller coaster called life has great habit of bad timing of shaking your world like a snow globe and giving it back smashed to pieces. So what do you do when you get those days? You look at what you have and who you have around you, you tackle it head on, full steam ahead whilst saying I am brave enough to do this, through gritted teeth, tears and whatever else, balls go a long way. I have never asked for much from life just the usual health, love and happiness malarkey, lots of adventures (a few Mac lipsticks and new dresses) oh and honesty, big word right? For my world it’s a big part, if you dont have honesty you have nothing and there’s no firmer believer of that than yours truly. Sometimes I find myself being too honest, but that’s me and it’s a big part of my personality that has done me ok the last 27 years, in most aspects of life. So as I found myself back in front of passport control with a glum face and disappointment that it’s turn for reality to regain for a whole new host of reasons. They say you don’t know how strong you are until you have no other choice, sweet Jesus where they right.

image

Leave a Reply

